Let’s get the fire started….

If you don’t like political views different than yours then you probably shouldn’t be reading this….. continue at your own “risk”

I will be unloading my mind off on several topics…. of course politics will be one of them. No particular reason or priorities. This one comes off now due to events unfolding today. No other reason at all. So, I happen to be working in Mexico this week ( No need to disclose my location, that is completely besides the point ) and as I am getting ready to go to work, the TV news bring to my attention that Donald Trump has been invited to Mexico City. He is scheduled to meet with Mexican President Enrique Peña Nieto at Los Pinos today. I didn’t make much out of it and then started reading some reactions on FaceBook and got to say, I kinda lost it… in a good way. Some of those ( more like a lot of them ) comments are just hilarious, from the whole spectrum of possibilities. Everyone is just too quick to jump on it to criticize or support, or just plain trash and disqualify the whole thing even before it happens. Why is it interesting to me, you may ask? Well, let me get this out of the way right away. I am NOT a Mexican living in the US, no no no…make no mistake. I am an American that just happened to be born in Mexico. So, I don’t have any frustration feelings against Trump by any means. I am convinced that every outrageous thing he have ever said against Mexicans, those were meant for illegal aliens. I have never been an illegal and now that I have pledge allegiance to The United States as a legal and proud Citizen, I have no sympathy for anyone that wants to do things their own way around the legal frame of migration. That being said, I will keep having fun with the Tweets, the postings on FaceBook and all those reactions. It’s just a fun read and does help to develop ideas to elaborate more stuff that can be added to this blog. We will see…. in the meantime, can’t wait to see how this one time event is going to unfold.

Aftermath update….. Thursday Sep 1, 2016. I had to digest my thoughts first. So, Trump went to Mexico City and got his private meeting with Peña Nieto. Keep in mind, my comments are solely based on whatever I can get from media sources like CNN on TV or stuff on line. Allegedly the “talk” was cordial in good terms, however…. yup, there is always something…. allegedly the wall question did not came up….mhhhh….how so? The interesting part, at least for me, is Trump speech as soon as he got back to Arizona. Pretty much the first thing he does is to rumble on how the wall it’s a go and how Mexico is still going to pay for it. He even went further on to say things like great technology will be used ( he said specifically sensors ) to detect tunnels under the wall and surveillance on the surface. The thing is, one minute he is in Mexico City behaving like a decent state man and next minute, as soon as he lands in his scheduled speech in Arizona, the first thing he said is some crazy stuff about the wall…. Well, this change in discourse of 180 degrees, depending upon who is he talking too, makes me wonder if he is still trying to pull something so outrageous that will get him off the hook for once and for all. The sad part of the story, at least from my personal views, as crazy as Trump looks ( sure enough he does ) I still refuse to accept that Hillary is better than this !!!…. How depressing is this????

Author: rrgindy

I just love to type whatever comes off my mind at the time..... this blog is the right tool to share those thoughts, ideas, stories, comments, analysis or any way you may want to cut it, slice it, etc....so, let the finger's dance on the keyboard begin !!!

Leave a Reply

